Home
 
RC Airplane Reviews The #1 Source for Reviews!
Dynam ME-262 Review Print E-mail
Wednesday, 05 June 2013 18:16


History

The Messerschmitt Me 262 Schwalbe (English: "Swallow") was the world's first operational jet-powered fighter aircraft. Design work started before World War II began but engine problems prevented the aircraft from attaining operational status with the Luftwaffe until mid-1944. Compared with Allied fighters of its day, including the British jet-powered Gloster Meteor, it was much faster and better armed. One of the most advanced aviation designs in operational use during World War II, the Me 262 was used in a variety of roles, including light bomber, reconnaissance and even experimental night fighter versions.

Me 262 pilots claimed a total of 542 Allied kills (although higher claims are sometimes made). The Allies countered its potential effectiveness in the air by attacking the aircraft on the ground and while taking off or landing. Engine reliability problems and attacks by allies on fuel supplies during the deteriorating late-war situation also reduced the effectiveness of the aircraft as a fighting force. In the end, the Me 262 had a negligible impact on the course of the war as a result of its late introduction and the consequently small numbers that were deployed in operational service. The Me 262 influenced the designs of post-war aircraft such as the North American F-86 Sabre and Boeing B-47 Stratojet.


Last Updated on Wednesday, 05 June 2013 18:44
Read more...
 
Hobby King Durafly D.H. 100 Vampire Limited Edtion Unboxing Print E-mail
Thursday, 30 May 2013 17:28

We're excited to have our hands on #435 of 500 of the D.H. 100 Vampire from Durfly. Here's what is in the box.

Last Updated on Thursday, 30 May 2013 17:32
 
The World Models AT-6 Texan Unboxing Video Print E-mail
Monday, 13 May 2013 17:17

My lovely assistant takes the reigns for an afternoon and shows us what is inside the box of the World Models AT-6 Texan. The plane can be found here. Without further delay, please enjoy!


 
Freewing Moray Unboxing Video Print E-mail
Monday, 20 May 2013 16:48

Please check out the unboxing video of the Freewing Moray! It's a small plane that should pierce the skies like a fist into a gut! It won't take any time to build so hopefully the review will be done shortly!

 
E-Flite A6M5 Zero BnF Basic Review Print E-mail
Wednesday, 08 May 2013 17:45

History

The Mitsubishi A6M Zero was a long-range fighter aircraft operated by the IJN Imperial Japanese Navy from 1940 to 1945. The A6M was designated as the Mitsubishi Navy Type 0 Carrier Fighter  and also designated as the Mitsubishi A6M Rei-sen and Mitsubishi Navy 12-shi Carrier Fighter. The A6M was usually referred to by the Allies as the "Zero", from 1940 the year in which the aircraft entered service with the Imperial Navy. The official Allied reporting name was "Zeke". The Zero sported a crew of "1" and was powered by a 950 hp Nakajima Sakae radial engine capable of going 410 mph with a service ceiling of 33,000 feet. 

Last Updated on Wednesday, 08 May 2013 18:10
Read more...
 
«StartPrev12345678910NextEnd»

Page 2 of 15
Copyright © 2017 rcairplanereviews.com. All Rights Reserved.
 

Who's Online

We have 15 guests online

Helpful Links

What is your favorite type of RC airplane to fly?

What is your favorite type of RC airplane to fly?